weird and good day


ok – so I had a weird day…  Had to go to a meeting with the President of the company – which went well… then we went to lunch – it was good – even though we ended up talking about the situation at work that I mentioned in an earlier post – but still ok…

Then we drive back to the office and I rub my nose – blood…  I think WHAT?  finally find some tissues, then get a mirror and realize that it is not coming out of my nose – but on the side… and A LOT…  SO I called my dermatologist and went in – got some creme to put on it – hope that doesn’t happen again – really freaked me out…

Then I head home and get hit with a head cold… I was supposed to go to a party tonight with the girls! – and I had to cancel 😦 – which really bummed me out – came home, curled up in bed and slept.

Then brought the laptop in and got entertained by the twitterverse while watching NCIS!  Can you really watch that show too much (and no, my hubby does not get a vote on that). Had some wine and cold meds!! :0

So my 3 year old brings in his ‘GO FISH’ cards(which are really helping him learn his alphabet – he is so awesome!! sorry, I digress…)  we played a game (he won)… So I asked him what mommy could write about tonight…  He put his finger to his lips, tapped it a few times (again, SO CUTE!) and said “Something good”

I said, “Ok, what is good to say” – He said “I love you” (so much better than the H word the other night – still in shell shock from it – but recovering.. digressing again…)

Then he said “Sing Old MacDonald” – well I’m not going to make a video of me singing that to post – so just imagine someone who can’t sing – but has fun singing it with her son…

So those are my good things to say! My son is awesome!

2 Responses to “weird and good day”

  1. Bloggingchick Says:

    I keep watching the NCIS eps on USA as well as CBS. The only ones I don’t watch so much anymore are the ones with Kate. Was never a big fan of the character & had stopped watching during season 1. I only watch them now if I haven’t seen the episode yet.

    • randomshelly Says:

      Awww…. I liked Kate! Maybe it was b/c she wasn’t on there long – but it seems they didn’t develop her character as much… and I do like Ziva – they gave her more fire!


Leave a Reply

