Sunny Florida


Lounging by the pool

Lounging by the pool

Had a good day in ole Sunny Florida today!  I spent a lot of time out in/by the pool.  I read, floated, played with my son, and just chilled.  Warm sun, nice breeze, crickets and the sound of the wind flowing through the trees.  Very serene!

Yesterday, Hubby and son went to the beach and had a great time! Unfortunately, Hubby had a little trouble applying the sunscreen to my son!  It doesn’t seem to be hurting him though, so all I have done is rub a little Aloe Vera on there!

Bad Sunscreem

Bad Sunscreen from the side

Looks like a mask for a super hero

Looks like a mask for a super hero

Watched True Blood tonight…  I am getting more and more excited to see the next episodes this season!  Right when one is over, I start counting down until the next one.  We ought to have a party for the finale!  We’ll see! 🙂

So looking forward to shows starting up again this fall!  Southland starts back to work tomorrow! woo hoo!  I really like this show… I like ensemble casts – gives many different characters and points of view! Wells always seems to do that… worked for ER!  I just hope that NBC doesn’t drop the ball and ruin this show!  I am still very upset that Life got canceled!

You know, here is one diatribe that I have.  I have watched MANY shows over the years.  They have good ideas, solid casts and then someone (don’t know who producers, studio, writers, ??) I don’t know these things – but someone ruins it. Here are some examples:

Profiler:  Awesome idea…  kind of like criminal minds…  they had a great cast – and while Jack started off being necessary to explain why Ally was skiddish and had quit…  They didn’t need to continue that BS through the whole series… They could have made awesome episodes on each episodes merits and gone into the characters here and there…

Pretender – if they would have kept showing more of the ‘pretending’ and not so much of the BS of them ‘catching him’ – it would have been better, and lasted longer!!

I will write more when they pop into my head – as they often do!! 🙂

Night all…

2 Responses to “Sunny Florida”

  1. True Mommy Says:

    Poor little guy! He looks happy though so I am guessing he had tons of fun at the beach!

    • randomshelly Says:

      He always has an awesome time at the beach!! 🙂 it is starting to fade now – doesn’t even look like it is going to peel! woo hoo!


Leave a Reply

