It’s a new day


Wow – it is amazing to me how long it has been since I have posted anything on this blog…  I thought I was doing so well too… LOL

Anyway…

What do I mean by its a new day?  It is time for me to finally start doing what I need to do.  To live each day to the fullest, to do all of the things I want to do.  Seems like all the time, I have all of these great ideas, plans, thoughts.  I have every intention of following up on them, doing something about them, implementing them, etc. – but then another day is over and I haven’t done most of them.  SO here is my current bucket list:

  1. Start working out AGAIN
  2. Moderate my time better (doing this one helps all the others)
  3. Start writing again
  4. Eat Better
  5. Don’t let the ‘little’ things in life bog me down
  6. Clean the house (perpetual!!!!)

Even though I still need to work on the list above, I have implemented one very important thing… Play with my son more.

I have let go of all the anxiety I have had on getting stuff done or working or whatever during the time that my son is awake and here and willing to play!  We have been having a lot of fun and as I am sure you can imagine – it has also helped out his behavior!  He is not striving for attention anymore!  He really is fun to play with and watch – He amazes me every day…. just saying 🙂

Posted in Random. Tags: , , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “It’s a new day”

  1. Drew H Says:

    Thanks for the urge of insperation! I must write my own list too…


Leave a Reply

