It is about to begin


I think I have my ducks lining up in the row…  I plan to change my daily schedule…  Starting Monday – considering that it is 4:40 am right now – starting tomorrow won’t work…  but by the time Monday rolls around, I plan to have my schedule penciled in.

Hopefully some days I will write more than my ‘scheduled’ time or word count goal for the day…  I feel my creative juices starting to peek out of wherever they have hidden and I plan on grabbing on to them and not letting them run low again! 🙂  I have a lot of stories in my head, written down on paper and typed in to the computer… I have spent time organizing all of them – and they are there for reference….

So, I am working on turning off that internal editor, and plan to just write  it all down – all the thoughts – make the story flow and THEN go back and edit!  I am getting excited! 🙂

2 Responses to “It is about to begin”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Good plan Shelly! I have a good friend who is a novelist who has done very well for herself. She did an interview for NaNoWriMo on the benefits of just writing and writing and writing and editing later. She’s a brilliant lady. I wonder if I still have the MP3. I’ll take a look.

    I got an idea for a non fiction book last weekend and may need to schedule my writing time! I commend you on making it a priority! Way to go!

    • randomshelly Says:

      Wow – I would love to hear that! Turning off that internal editor is the hardest thing! I have been working on it!

      I thought about possibly doing NaNoWriMo next time… (there weren’t any creative juices flowing this time around!) 🙂 If you have a good idea – make sure you AT LEAST find the time to write it down somewhere – so even if you put off writing it, your thoughts and ideas about it will be saved! I don’t know about you – but I think of brilliant scenes for books all the time (LOL) and I don’t write them down – or I didn’t used to – am changing that now! 🙂


Leave a Reply

