Shifting…


How many of you watched the House episode last week?  Well, I did.  Sat there and watched it with my hubby.

So a quick recap for those who don’t watch it…  A blogger, a really popular one I guess, got sick and blogged the whole thing..  You know, when House and his team always almost kill them the 3 given times in the episode…  I love the show, don’t get me wrong!  So the blogger’s husband is irritated with her for the amount of time she spends blogging and all of the personal stuff she blogs about her husband, their lives, herself…

So my hubby says, I could never be married to her.  She just publicizes all this private stuff…  UH OH.  So I say “so, ummm…  you don’t read my blog?”  and then the TV goes on pause…

We banter back and forth about the personal stuff I put on here…  I tell him that I don’t mention his name or our son’s…  but he is not happy.

At all.

So I agree to not post a lot of private stuff about them on here anymore…

But then I start thinking…

I don’t really post that much about them anyway.   So I pause the DVR again and let him know that I don’t get into specifics, and that I don’t talk about anything on here that I wouldn’t want his mother reaading…  I think she checks in every so often (Am I right?)

That seems to appease him some what…

But I can tell he’s not sold!

So thanks writers of House – I may have to shift my blog a little…

But then again…  that isn’t my way. 🙂

6 Responses to “Shifting…”

  1. singlemom10807 Says:

    OMG I totally felt the same way after I watched that episode! I don’t think I could get that bad though. Good thing I don’t have a boyfriend/husband to get mad at me for blogging too much!

    • randomshelly Says:

      I know! I definitely do not go into the details that she does! Hubby is very grateful for that! I do thinking blogging helps us get things out and share and bounce off others though! 🙂

  2. Mark Sherrick Says:

    I think if you let him see your blog, he would be fine, you’re right, you don’t share any names beyond yours, and that could be fake for all we all know…but if he doesn’t want you to talk about a certain thing here or there, you may need to discuss or defer.

    I do the same thing – I don’t blog as personally as you do, but certain names, faces and situations are changed to protect the innocent, for sure.

    • randomshelly Says:

      You’re right… though Shelly really is my name! 🙂 I may need to read back over some posts… but my husband is friends with me on Facebook and I list my blog on there – so he has all the access he needs! (besides me telling him what it is!) HA! 🙂

      I do try to keep the names out of here though… Even that teacher that told me my son was the worst in the class (who a week later ‘resigned’) 🙂

  3. youdontlook42 Says:

    Now that’s just funny. I just started a blog and I think my husband is scared to read it. S-C-A-R-E-D. The first thing he asked me was, “Do you write about me?”

    Love it.

    • randomshelly Says:

      yeah, that house episode took a long time to watch with all the pausing. Some people can handle it and some can’t! Guess we married two who can’t! 🙂


Leave a Reply

