Spring Break


So…  I originally started a post about this week being my son’s spring break…  I couldn’t write anything other than that sentence.

Then last night, I felt like the worst mommy in the world.  I got frustrated with my son, not only for his BAD behavior at bedtime, but for the entire week.  So for this week, I suck as a mom.

I thought it would be good for us to go visit relatives around Florida.

We went to Ft. Meyers and then to Boca.  We were going to go down to the keys too – but that got nipped.

So why does this make me suck?

Imagine taking a 4 year old to people’s houses who have EVERYTHING in its place.  Don’t touch anything!

That really doesn’t make a good time with a 4 year old who doesn’t understand they can’t play with anything.

NOTE TO SELF: Disney world, Busch Gardens, Aquarium… anything for kids.

Lesson learned.

Now… today, I decided to spend the day in the pool with my son to make up for last night and to have fun.

As I am sure any mom knows, he already forgot about getting in trouble…

And we had a great day!

Oh, by the way, did I forget to mention that while playing in the pool with his dad, I swam over, and my precious little boy flew back in to me and broke my nose… again!

First on January 1st, and now on April 3rd!

So new rule… no tickling my son when I am around – or else make sure I never come up behind him again!

OUCH!  I know the headache will last 2 weeks, so that should be fun.  Only good thing is that it didn’t telescope this time, just crunched.  I don’t think there is any doubt now that I will end up having the surgery when I can. ARRGGG!!

So tomorrow is the last day of spring break.  We have plans to swim again and cook out.

Can’t wait 🙂

Posted in My son, Random. Tags: , , , . 9 Comments »

9 Responses to “Spring Break”

  1. themarketingmark Says:

    Jeez…you should give him a frequent user card…five breaks and the sixth one is trouble free…lol. Sorry to hear its broken again, but glad you did have fun until it broke.

    • randomshelly Says:

      LOL Mark! Hopefully, I won’t have to give him another one!! (He hasn’t gotten in trouble for either)

      • themarketingmark Says:

        ok, so two free, next time he gets in trouble…lol.

        Of course its all accidental, but still….thats twice…a little much.

        • randomshelly Says:

          LOL – yeah, it is a little much, but I can honestly say that it is more my fault than his… How do you keep a 4 year old from squirming and jumping when they are being tickled?

          • themarketingmark Says:

            lol….true. next time try it not in the pool.

  2. Anj Says:

    What a week! Your (2nd) broken nose has firmly put me in my place as far as whinging about my own sucky week! May you heal fast and enjoy many laughs —

    xo

    • randomshelly Says:

      LOL – Thanks Anj! We all have different things that make our week sucky! At least this one isn’t as bad, I won’t have to manipulate it, because it just crunched!!

      You too on the many laughs! 😉

  3. The Princess Blogger Says:

    Oh wow! Your poor nose! I hope those headaches go away soon!

    And you know, while it gets a little better as they grow older, I would have caught heck from my 16 year old if I took him on a vacation like that! Disney, Disney, Disney!

    • randomshelly Says:

      Took 2 weeks last time of a solid 10 + headache, but it is not as bad this time… it is constant and I feel nauseous every so often, but I don’t think it will last as long since it wasn’t as bad this time… more of a crunch – LOL

      Yeah, I know! I have NO idea what I was thinking! We WILL be at Disney a few times before this year is up!


Leave a Reply

