Overwhelm


I am overwhelmed.

😦

Period.

I posted the song of my life right now “Bring on the rain” a while back…  then followed it up with “Unstoppable“….  The meanings behind those 2 songs haven’t changed.

I have never run a business.

I have never sold anything in my life.

I am a computer programmer… a good one… I can write a kick ass client/server or even Web Database application…  but when I started all this new business stuff, I had to do websites and shopping carts and eCommerce and PayPal and Merchant Gateways and, and, and…  I had total information overload…  C.O.M.P.L.E.T.E.L.Y. 

Not to mention designing and making  the jewelry, and organizing, and bank accounts, and tax numbers, and LLCs, and merchant accounts, and cooking dinner, and getting quality time with my family, and laundry, and  and, and…. the same stuff everyone has to deal with on a daily basis…

So in essence, I exploded.

But then I started to look at all the pieces of me lying around and I noticed something…

I have gotten a lot done.

A lot of behind the scenes stuff is set.

I have made some things and something…

So slowly, I’m putting the pieces together where they go… 

Having appreciation for what they are and what they mean…

My mom, family, friends, husband and son are also finding ways to help me pick up the pieces and make them shine again…

I am overwhelmed…

🙂

10 Responses to “Overwhelm”

  1. Sally G. Says:

    I love how you started and ended the post with the same three words ~ in two completely different contexts. Brilliant!

    I’m grateful you were able to see how truly awesome you’ve been and how much you’ve accomplished in a relatively short period of time.

    I think we’d all benefit from an Essence Explosion from time to time.

    Thank you – and well done!!

    • randomshelly Says:

      Thanks Sally… I swear if it weren’t for your post that made me listen for and find my song, then download it and the next one, then sing them over and over at the top of my lungs, it might have taken me longer to see this..

      So Thank YOU! 🙂 (LOVE Essence Explosion btw)

      Being able to finally see that I am accomplishing something and seeing the ‘light’ at the end of the tunnel is an awesome feeling 🙂

  2. Frank Dickinson Says:

    Isn’t life, and business fun?

    and overwhelming at times?

    Giant kudos all all you’ve done and will do my friend.

    Blessings,
    Frank

    • randomshelly Says:

      Thanks Frank!

      It is a ride… a long, winding, tall rollercoaster of a ride!

  3. Jesse Slicer Says:

    I have faith in your abilities. 🙂

    • randomshelly Says:

      Thanks Jesse – That means more than you know 🙂

  4. Megan Matthieson Says:

    I am too! I’m re-doing my site, organizing a photo shoot, lit agent research, trying to keep in shape to go to amsterdam, on top of all the ordinary stuff of fam, food, house, biz. Ahhhh. I hear you. I have to keep reminding myself (oh yeah, and blog posting!) that I’m the one that’s putting the pressure on. So I can take it off. I think I’m going to make a drink now. :))

    • randomshelly Says:

      I know! I’m gonna just email you my questions about your comment!!

      and I was going to ask you what took so long in going to make a drink – but you are 3 hours behind me!! 🙂

  5. anjwritesabout Says:

    I am so in touch with these feelings…and proud of you for, as Sally said, turning the overwhelm around. Just a bit maybe, but turning the overwhelm from a negative feeling to one of hope and possibility. I believe in you, too!!

    • randomshelly Says:

      Thanks Anj!! I’m sure you know this feeling – especially now! (and thanks for taking the time to read and comment.. I KNOW you are busy!!!) 🙂


Leave a Reply

